A Mothers Priority

MY THOUGHT:

As a fulltime mum it goes without saying that my daughter comes first, she genuinely is the boss of me and would feel deeply lost without her.

Yet recently I am feeling a different kind of loss, a feeling of self loss. Everyday whilst going through my daily routine and dealing with the energy of my beautiful 5 year old I have many ideas, thoughts and stories rushing around this complicated brain of mine yet they seem to be wasted as I ignore them helplessly.

My fantastic partner tries hard (bless him) to understand some of the things I throw his way daily as he walks through the door from a hard days work but we all know what men are like lol. As much as they try to understand us women im beginning to think that we really are from 2 very different planets!

I have decided that my thoughts and ideas shall no longer be wasted and have started this blog in the hopes that someone out there may find some use for them!

MY GOAL:

I have only recently heard about this blogging lark lol and this is all completely alien to me, therefore I feel obliged to thank all you guys in advance for your patience but if my blogging makes someone out there stop and think for a moment, smile unintentionally or shed a tear of joy or sadness then I have reached and touched someones heart, that will be mission accomplished for me and will confirm that I really am ‘more than just a mother’!

XXX

5 thoughts on “A Mothers Priority

  1. I would love to hear your thoughts and ideas you have. I feel the same way as you do. I think sometimes, mother’s forget who they are because they can get so focused on thier children and don’t really have time for themselves. I had my first two children by the time I was 16, so I really didn’t get a chance to develop my own personal identity. Now that all three of my children are older, I want to do everything! My poor husband always has to hear about my new ventures that I want to take up as well!lol Keep it up! We are more than just mothers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

